Logo

Events

Watch the Webinar: Expensive Poverty - Why Aid Fails and How it Can Work

Watch the Webinar: Expensive Poverty - Why Aid Fails and How it Can Work

09:00 New York · 10:00 Buenos Aires · 14:00 London · 15:00 Paris · 22:00 Tokyo · 00:00 Sydney

Listen to Dr Mills as he discusses the book with Bobi Wine, Ugandan opposition leader, and Tendai Biti, MDC vice president, and former Zimbabwean finance minister.

How can it be that one in three Africans live in poverty yet the continent has received more than $1.2 trillion in aid over the last 30 years? The Brenthurst Foundation Director, Dr Greg Mills has written a gripping account of Aid, its successes and failures. Expensive Poverty is a no-holds barred account of why trillions of dollars have failed to move the needle when it comes to human development, based on decades of research and experience on the ground from Afghanistan to all corners of Africa.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Copyright © 2022 The Brenthurst Foundation • Legal documents (privacy, PAIA, POPIA, cookies)Website by Entle