Logo

Events

Watch The Webinar: Turning SA Around Province by Province

Watch The Webinar: Turning SA Around Province by Province

05:00 New York · 06:00 Buenos Aires · 10:00 London · 11:00 Paris · 18:00 Tokyo · 19:00 Sydney

South Africa

Recording available below
Ray Hartley speaks with Alan Winde and Mduduzi Mbada about what can be done to ignite growth in South Africa, province by province.

South Africa's nine provinces are in a position to play a catalytic role when it comes to economic growth and have the constitutional mandate to lead economic planning, but they often fall short, sandwiched between a dominating central government and local councils struggling to balance their books. What can be done to unlock their potential? Can they become the power-houses of economic development? These and other questions will be under discussion.

Featuring:


Mduduzi Mbada - Head of the Policy Research and Advisory Services Unit at the Office of the Premier of Gauteng Province

Alan Winde - Premier Winde has previously served as the provincial Minister of Finance, Minister of Economic Opportunities and Minister of Community Safety. He was first elected to serve as an MPL in 1999, a position he held for 10 years before the Democratic Alliance was voted into power in the province. His campaign for the premiership was centred on improving economic and household prosperity by getting the basics right, such as education and healthcare, and improving safety and public transport for all the residents of our province. He has further committed to improving the efficiency of government service delivery through innovation and new technology.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Copyright © 2022 The Brenthurst Foundation • Legal documents (privacy, PAIA, POPIA, cookies)Website by Entle