Logo

Events

Watch the Webinar: The ANC and Zimbabwe

Watch the Webinar: The ANC and Zimbabwe

05:00 New York · 06:00 Buenos Aires · 10:00 London · 11:00 Paris · 18:00 Tokyo · 19:00 Sydney

What can be done to fix Zimbabwe and how should South Africa approach its wayward neighbour? Greg Mills spoke to Lindiwe Zulu, the head of the ANC study group on international relations and Tendai Biti, an opposition leader with the MDC

Zimbabwe is deteriorating fast. It's economy is in freefall and its government has begun to viciously clamp down on growing protests against corruption and state failure. Journalists and opposition leaders have been detained. South Africa appears determined to stay out of it even as regional stability is threatened. What can be done to fix Zimbabwe and how should South Africa approach its wayward neighbour? Greg Mills spoke to Lindiwe Zulu, the head of the ANC study group on international relations and Tendai Biti, an opposition leader with the MDC.

Speakers:

Hon. Ms Lindiwe Zulu, ANC Department of International Relations, SA

Hon. Mr Tendai Biti, Vice-President, Movement for Democratic Change, Zimbabwe

Dr Greg Mills, The Brenthurst Foundation


Subscribe to our newsletter


Copyright © 2022 The Brenthurst Foundation • Legal documents (privacy, PAIA, POPIA, cookies)Website by Entle