Logo

Events

GAP: A Pandemic, Post State Capture Budget: Has Tito Delivered?

GAP: A Pandemic, Post State Capture Budget: Has Tito Delivered?

09:23 New York · 11:23 Buenos Aires · 14:23 London · 15:23 Paris · 23:23 Tokyo · 01:23 Sydney

Recording available below
The latest in our Governance Accountability Platform series, jointly hosted with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, asks what Tito Mboweni's latest budget means for the future of South Africa.

Finance Minister Tito Mboweni's budget opens a bleak window on the country's parlous finances. He has offered us a plan. Is it enough to deal with the triple-threat of state capture, COVID-19 and a mountain of debt?

The Brenthurst Foundation's Research Director Ray Hartley was joined by Mamello Matikinca-Ngwenya, Chief Economist at FNB, and Andrew Donaldson from the South African Labour and Development Research Unit, School of Economics, UCT, to discuss what the latest budget means for South Africans.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Copyright © 2022 The Brenthurst Foundation • Legal documents (privacy, PAIA, POPIA, cookies)Website by Entle