Logo

Events

Afrobarometer virtual book launch of The Asian Aspiration

Afrobarometer virtual book launch of The Asian Aspiration

09:00 New York · 10:00 Buenos Aires · 14:00 London · 15:00 Paris · 22:00 Tokyo · 23:00 Sydney

A discussion on Asia's leadership lessons for Africa.

The webinar showcased the book, The Asian Aspiration: Why and How Africa Should Emulate Asia, followed by a discussion by H.E. Olusegun Obasanjo, former president of Nigeria; H.E. Hailemariam Desalegn, former Prime Minister of Ethiopia and H.E. Abhisit Vejjajiva, former Prime Minister of Thailand. Dr Greg Mills, the director of Brenthurst Foundation moderated the discussion. Prof E. Gyimah-Boadi, the chairman of Afrobarometer's board of directors was the official host.

Co-hosted by Afrobarometer, Brenthurst Foundation and the Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library, 27 May 2020 on Zoom


Subscribe to our newsletter


Copyright © 2022 The Brenthurst Foundation • Legal documents (privacy, PAIA, POPIA, cookies)Website by Entle